• 1 800 260 6682
  • GTranslate

Other ways to reach us: 1.800.260.6682 | 902.424.8670 | info@investnovascotia.ca

Want to access post-secondary institution research and resources?

The intake period for the 2022-2023 Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program is now closed.

The Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program helps small and medium-sized companies access expertise within post-secondary institutions to:

  • Improve productivity;
  • Develop a new product, service, or process;
  • and Grow their business

There are two tiers of the Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program.

  • Tier 1: Vouchers of up to $15,000 for eligible businesses that have not previously been awarded a voucher or are applying with a new project.
  • Tier 2: Vouchers of up to $25,000 for eligible businesses to build on work already completed through a Tier 1 Voucher.

To ensure more Nova Scotia companies can get started on their research initiatives, companies are limited to two Tier One vouchers.

Vouchers are used to access services from eligible Service Providers (see list below). Businesses must select a provider and service that best fits their needs.


Helpful Links

Important Dates

Applications for the Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program were accepted from May 10 until May 31, 2022.

All projects must be completed and claims submitted before March 15, 2023.


Eligible Service Providers

Service Provider

Contact

Profile

Acadia University Leigh Huestis
leigh.huestis@acadiau.ca
902.585.1425

Acadia Service Profile
Cape Breton University Sarah Conrod
sarah_conrod@cbu.ca
902.563.1842
CBU Service Profile
Dalhousie University Jade Jiang
jade.jiang@dal.ca
902.800.1781
Dalhousie Service Profile
Mount Saint Vincent University Danielle Goodfellow
Danielle.Goodfellow@smu.ca
902.420.5270
MSVU Service Profile
NSCAD University Danielle Goodfellow
Danielle.Goodfellow@smu.ca
902.420.5270

NSCAD Service Profile
NSCC Joanne Firth
Joanne.Firth@nscc.ca
902.209.9246

NSCC Service Profile
Saint Mary’s University Danielle Goodfellow
Danielle.Goodfellow@smu.ca
902.420.5270
SMU Service Profile
St. Francis Xavier University Andrew Kendall
akendall@stfx.ca
902.867.3660

StFX Service Profile
Université Sainte-Anne Valerie Lalande
valerie.lalande@usainteanne.ca
902.260.3110
SteAnne Service Profile
Verschuren Centre Dr. Beth Mason
bmason@verschurencentre.ca
902.563.1182
Verschuren Service Profile

Contact a Regional Business Development Advisor near you or use our interactive map  

SOUTH SHORE REGION
Lunenburg, Queens, Shelburne
Sean Cochrane
902.790.2372

WESTERN REGION
Yarmouth, Digby

Dan Surette
902.774.0823

VALLEY REGION
Annapolis, Kings, Hants
Sean Cochrane
902.790.2372

NORTHERN REGION
Cumberland, Colchester
David Copus

902.893.6156

NORTHEASTERN REGION
Pictou, Antigonish, Guysborough

David Hachey
902.921.0980

CAPE BRETON REGION
Cape Breton, Richmond, Inverness, Victoria
Wanda MacLean

902.227.7144

HALIFAX REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY
Dartmouth & East
Beth McCormack
902.456.5047

HALIFAX REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY
Halifax & West
Valerie Caswell
902.943.3793